JOG Week

JOG Provisional 2020 Programme

Note: This programme is provisional and race entry will be open from January 12th 2020.

JOG run a highly competitive inshore and offshore series usually between March and October. Inshore or coastal races tend to be around marks in or near the Solent, finishing in a nearby port, whilst our offshore series are races intended to be completed in a weekend, including any return voyage and usually take us across the Channel to Normandy or the Channel Islands.

Races are in 4 classes but with a focus on smaller yachts (in keeping with our history.) We have a current upper IRC TCC limit of 1.200, and no lower limit provided a yacht complies with the  relevant WSOSR category

Most JOG races start in the Solent from the club's fixed start line between JOG's starting box just off Egypt Point, Cowes and the Gurnard buoy. 

JOG Programme 2020

Race No. Date Event ISAF Cat
1 Sat 28th March One Sails GBR South Nab Tower Race 4
2 Fri 10th April NJO Sails Cowes - Cherbourg 3
3 Sun 12th April NJO Sails Cherbourg - Cowes 3
4 Sat 25th April Highfield Honda Cowes - Yarmouth 4
5 Sun 26th April Highfield Honda Yarmouth - Cowes 4
6 Fri 8th May Cowes - St Vaast 3
7 Fri 22nd May Cowes - Deauville 3
8 Sat 6th June Cowes - Weymouth 4
9 Sat 20th June Osmotech Cowes - Alderney 3
10 Fri 17th July St Malo entered through RORC 3
  Fri 30th July JOG 70th Gill Platinum Anniversary Triangle 3
  Sat 1st August JOG 70th Gill Platinum Anniversary Triangle 3
  Sun 2nd August JOG 70th Gill Platinum Anniversary Triangle 3
  Mon 3rd August JOG 70th Gill Platinum Anniversary Triangle 3
  Tue 4th August JOG 70th Gill Platinum Anniversary Triangle 3
11 Sat 29th August Cowes - St Peter Port 3
12 Sat 5th September Cowes - Poole 4
13 Sun 6th September Poole - Cowes 4
14 Sat 19th September Cowes - Cherbourg  3
15 Sat 3rd October Cowes - Lymington 4
16 Sun 4th October Lymington - Cowes 4

Please wait...

If you are using an Apple product, and click "back" via the browser, you may need to reload the page.